The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Julia Redfern


Rating: Weighted - 7.72 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

Eleanor Cameron's novels about the experiences and observations of an eccentric, redheaded young writer between the ages of ten and fifteen. The novels were not written in chronological order. In order reflecting Julia's age, from youngest to oldest, the books are:
  1. Julia's Magic (1984)
  2. That Julia Redfern (1982)
  3. Julia and the Hand of God (1977)
  4. A Room Made of Windows (1971)
  5. The Private Worlds of Julia Redfern (1988)

The series has been illustrated in paperback and hardcover editions by Gail Owens, except for A Room Made of Windows, illustrated by Trina Schart Hyman.


Genre: FictionChildren & Young Adult

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use