The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Grand Fenwick


Rating: Weighted - 7.72 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes)
Comments: 1 (show them)

Description's Source:

A series of five novels about the tiny (fifteen-square-mile) English-speaking Duchy of Grand Fenwick, nestled in a fold of the Alps between Switzerland and France, ruled by Her Grace the Duchess Gloriana XII, and ably managed politically by its Prime Minister, Vincent, Count of Mountjoy. The principal exports of Grand Fenwick are wine and wool; its flag a double-headed eagle, gules, on a field argent, speaking "Yea" from one head and "Nay" from the other (though some unofficial depictions of the flag have "Aye" in stead of "Yea"). The Great Seal shows the double eagle above the motto Superviveo: "I survive".


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionHumorSatire

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use