The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Three Investigators, the


Rating: Weighted - 7 / Average - 6.9 of 10 (48 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

Created by Robert Arthur in 1964, the Three Investigators are three teenagers - Jupiter Jones, Pete Crenshaw and Robert "Bob" Andrews - living in the fictional town of Rocky Beach. Robert Arthur wrote the first 9 novels in the series, which eventually ran to 43 novels by 1987, and had the idea of having Alfred Hitchcock as their patron (this usually meant Hitch appearing in the epilogue to review the case with the Three Investigators). Therefore early printings were titled "Alfred Hitchcock and...", though after his death their patron became a fictional character and the book titles reverted to just the name of the case.

The series was followed by Three Investigators: Crimebusters.


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultMystery

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use