The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Isaac Asimov's Robots in Time


Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

Isaac Asimov's Robots in Time became the first series set in Dr. Asimov's universe to appear after his death. Briefly, the premise of the series is that six experimental robots have fled into the past to escape being dismantled. In each volume, a specially designed Hunter robot and three humans journey into the past to locate and bring back the fugitive robots to prevent them from changing history. In the process, of course, they have to avoid changing history themselves. In each adventure, the ensemble of humans and Hunter, their robot leader, must solve the puzzle of finding and returning the fugitive robots by judging how and when they may act, based on the Three Laws of Robotics.


Genre: FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsTime Travel
FictionScience FictionTechnologyRobots, Androids, Cyborgs

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use