The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Perry Mason


Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 6.8 of 10 (9 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

Beginning with The Case of the Velvet Claws (1933) Erle Stanley Gardner turned out 86 Perry Mason titles, 82 of them full-length novels. About 1989, Thomas Chastain was authorized by Gardner's estate to write new Perry Mason novels, and wrote two, The Case of Too Many Murders and The Case of the Burning Bequest, which were well-received but apparently not popular enough to warrant his writing a third. Gardner also wrote three or four mysteries beginning with "The Case of the..." that were not Perry Mason stories, but are understandably confused with them. The novel The Case of the Musical Cow (1950) is a memorable example.

Current IBList synopses of the Perry Mason stories are mostly rewritten from descriptions found on internet bookseller and review sites.


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives
FictionCrime and MysteryLegal Thriller

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use