The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Mage Winds Trilogy, the


Rating: Weighted - 6.54 / Average - 6.1 of 10 (18 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

Situated between "By the Sword" and the Mage Storm trilogy in Mercedes Lackey's Valdemar books the Mage Winds tells the tale of Elspeth's, Princess and heir to the throne of Valdemar, journey through the neighbouring kingdoms to find a mage to aid Valdemar only to discover that she herself is one.

It also tells the tale of Darkwind, a Hawkbrother scout, and his struggle to deal with a shattered clan and with the outlanders who come and intend to be friends.


This series is a part of the Valdemar Universe series.

Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use