The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Fionavar Tapestry, the


Rating: Weighted - 7.86 / Average - 7.9 of 10 (71 votes)
Comments: 1 (show them)

Description's Source: From the publisher

The Fionavar Tapestry focuses on five young people who are dramatically precipitated out of their lives in this world into the midst of a terrifying war in Fionavar, first of all the worlds.

Here, in a world of which our own is but a shadow, the fallen god, Rakoth Maugrim, breaks free from his thousand-year prison beneath the mountain. Maugrim unleashes his wrath upon the High Kingdom of Brennin, where generations of kings have affirmed their bond to the powers of earth and sky on the limbs of the Summer Tree.

Led by Silvercloak, the wizard, the five visitors from our world are caught up in the onset of this devastating war among the lios alfar, the Children of Light, the svart alfar, who serve the Dark, the Dwarves, wood and water spirits, wolves, supernatural animals, and a great many more...


Genre: FictionFantasyAlternate and Parallel Worlds
FictionFantasySecondary WorldsEpic

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use