The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Witch World (High Hallack Cycle)


Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.5 of 10 (4 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

The High Hallack area of the Witch World corresponds roughly geographically with North America. The High Hallack cycle includes the Gryphon Saga. Horn Crown, though a late "prequel" to the Witch World series, contains the earliest events of the Witch World timeline and confirms the basics of its mythos. Following is a listing of the books in the cycle arranged according to the chronology of the Witch World :
  • Horn Crown (1981)
  • Year of the Unicorn (1965)
  • Spell of the Witch World (1972)
  • The Jargoon Pard (1974)
  • Zarsthor's Bane (1978)

    The Gryphon Saga:

  • The Crystal Gryphon (1972)
  • Gryphon in Glory (1981)
  • Gryphon's Eyrie (1984) (with A.C. Crispin)

  • Songsmith (1992) (with A.C. Crispin)


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery
FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsAlternate and Parallel Worlds


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use