The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Series Information: Zones of Thought


Rating: Weighted - 8.13 / Average - 8.2 of 10 (123 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)

Description's Source:

The first book in Vernor Vinge's Zones of Thought series, A Fire upon the Deep, won a Hugo Award for its intriguing ideas about a galactic core that interferes with technology. The second book, A Deepness in the Sky, takes place long before A Fire upon the Deep, setting the stage for this grand galactic adventure.


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureSpace Opera
FictionScience FictionAlien Beings
FictionScience FictionPoliticalTotalitarianism

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use