The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Water Sleeps

Water Sleeps (1999) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 8.0 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (10 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Glittering Stone
Part: 3

Summary :

Eight chronicle of the Black Company, Book Three of the Glittering Stone.

Water Sleeps . . . . . . but your enemies don't.

For years, Glen Cook's Black Company series has built a major audience among fantasy fans. Told from the "worm's-eye" view of the soldiers and functionaries who fight in the trenches of vast sorcerous wars, this epic has riveted a generation of readers. If the Joseph Heller of Catch-22 were to tell the story of The Lord of the Rings, it might read like the Black Company books. There is nothing else in fantasy like them.

Now Cook brings the latest cycle of the Black Company saga to a major climax, as the survivors of the disaster at the end of She Is The Darkness regroup in Taglios. Determined to free their fellow warriors held in stasis beneath the glittering plain, they journey there under terrible conditions, arriving just in time for a magical conflagration in which the bones of the world will be revealed, the history of the Company unveiled, and new worlds gained and lost . . . all at a major price.

Wry, tough-minded, brilliantly imagined, and told with enormous flair, Water Sleeps is Glen Cook at the top of his game

Original title: Water Sleeps
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

Edition #1: Water Sleeps

Water Sleeps (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Water Sleeps (March 15, 2000)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812555341
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.7 x 1.3 in
Pages: 480

Add to my library

Water Sleeps (March 1999)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0312859090
Dimensions: 6.2 x 8.8 x 1.2 in
Pages: 412

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use