The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: She is the Darkness

She is the Darkness (1997) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 8.1 / Average - 8.1 of 10 (10 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Glittering Stone
Part: 2

Summary :

Chronicle seven of the Black Company, Second Book of the Glittering Stone. The wind whines and howls with bitter breath. Lightning snarls and barks. Rage is an animate force upon the plain of glittering stone. Even shadows are afraid. At the heart of the plain stands a vast grey stronghold, unknown, older than any written memory. One ancient tower has collapsed across the fissure in the plain. From the fastness comes a great, deep, slow beat like that of a slumbering world-heart, cracking the olden silence. Death is eternity. Eternity is stone. Stone is silence. Stone cannot speak but stone remembers. So begins the next movement of Glittering Stone....

Original title: She is the Darkness
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

Edition #1: She is the Darkness

She is the Darkness (1997)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

She is the Darkness (July 15, 1998)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812555333
Dimensions: 4.2 x 7 x 1.3 in
Pages: 480

Add to my library

She is the Darkness (August 17, 1997)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0312859074
Dimensions: 6 x 8.7 x 1.3 in
Pages: 384

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use