The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Bleak Seasons

Bleak Seasons (1996) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 7.6 / Average - 7.6 of 10 (13 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Glittering Stone
Part: 1

Summary :

Sixth chronicle of the Black Company, First Book of the Glittering Stone

The wind blows, but nothing moves
in the place of the glittering stone.
After dark, the wind dies.
After dark, silence rules...

"Let me tell you who I am, on the chance that these scribblings do survive...."

"I am Murgen, standardbearer of the Black Company, though I bear the shame of having lost that standard in battle. I am keeping these annals because Croaker is dead, One-Eye won't, and hardly anyone else can read or write. I will be your guide for however long it takes the Shadowlanders to force our present predicament to its inevitable end...."

"I expect these writings to blow away on a dark wind, never to be touched by another eye. Or they might become the tinder Shadowspinner uses to light the pyre under the last man he murders after taking Dejagore...."

So begins the saga of the siege of Stormgard, the chronicle of a desperate conflict between dark sorcery and bare human courage, seen through the eyes of a war-weary, battle-scarred veteran. Spellbinding adventure on an epic scale, this is heart-stopping heroic fantasy at its finest.

Original title: Bleak Seasons
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

Edition #1: Bleak Seasons

Bleak Seasons (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Bleak Seasons (1997)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812555325
Pages: 316

Add to my library

Bleak Seasons (1996)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0312861052
Dimensions: x x

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use