The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dreams of Steel

Dreams of Steel (1990) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 8.0 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (16 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Books of the South
Part: 2

Summary :

This is the fifth chronicle of the Black Company, second Book of the South

Croaker Has Fallen and, following the Company's disastrous defeat at Dejagore, Lady is one of the few survivors -- determined to avenge the Company and herself against the Shadowmasters, no matter what the cost.

But in assembling a new fighting force from the dregs and rabble of Taglios, she finds herself offered help by a mysterious, ancient cult of murder -- competent, reliable, and apparently committed to her goals.

Meanwhile, far away, Shadowmasters conspire against one another and the world, weaving dark spells that reach into the heart of Taglios. And in a hidden grove, a familiar figure slowly awakens to find himself the captive of an animated, headless corpse.

Mercilessly cutting through Taglian intrigues, Lady appears to be growing stronger every day. All that disturbs her are the dreams which afflict her by night. Dreams of carnage, of destruction, of universal death. Unceasing -- Dreams Of Steel.

Original title: Dreams of Steel
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Books of the South: Tales of the Black Company, the (2008) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Glen Cook

Edition #1: Dreams of Steel

Dreams of Steel (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Dreams of Steel (1990)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812502108
Pages: 346

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use