The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Shadow Games

Shadow Games (1989) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 7.9 of 10 (17 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Books of the South
Part: 1

Summary :

This is the fourth chronicle of the Black Company, the first Book of the South After the devastating battle at the Tower of Charm, Croaker leads the greatly diminished Black Company south, in search of the Lost Annals. The Annals will be returned to Khatovar, eight thousand miles away, a city that may exist only in legend... the origin of the first Free Companies. Every step of the way the Company is hounded by shadowy figures and carrion-eating crows. As they march ever southward, through bug-infested jungle, rivers dense with bloodthirsty pirates, and cities, dead and living, haunted by the passage of the Company north, their numbers grow until they are thousands strong. But always they are watched -- by the Shadowmasters -- a deadly new enemy: twisted creatures that deal in darkness and death; powerful, shadowy creatures bent on smothering the world in their foul embrace. This is the first round in a deadly game, a game the Black Company cannot lose -- or hope to win. Welcome to Shadow Games.

Original title: Shadow Games
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Books of the South: Tales of the Black Company, the (2008) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Glen Cook

Edition #1: Shadow Games

Shadow Games (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Shadow Games (1989)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812533828
Dimensions: x x
Pages: 311

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use