The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Allingham Minibus, the

Allingham Minibus, the (1973) [Collection]
by Margery Allingham Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Margery Allingham is perhaps the greatest master of detective fiction in the world. Voted one of the best mystery writers of all time. She weaves spine-tingling complex puzzles that challenge even veteran fans. Her hero, Albert Campion, that ironic understated detective--like Holmes and Poirot--can take a bit of evidence and unravel an entire, sinister plot. The Allingham Minibus is an exotic, often bizarre collection of her best stories, each guaranteed to delight those who love suspense.


  • He Was Asking After You (1946)
  • Publicity
  • The Perfect Butler (1939)
  • The Barbarian
  • Mr. Campion’s Lucky Day [Albert Campion] (1947)
  • ’Tis Not Hereafter
  • The Correspondents
  • He Preferred Them Sad (1954)
  • The Unseen Door [Albert Campion] (1946)
  • Bird Thou Never Wert
  • The Same to Us (1934)
  • She Heard It on the Radio
  • The Man with the Sack [Albert Campion] (1936)
  • The Secret
  • A Quarter of a Million [“The Mystery Man of Soho”] (1933)
  • The Pioneers (1938)
  • The Sexton’s Wife
  • The Wink (1954)

Original title: The Allingham Minibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Allingham Minibus, the

Allingham Minibus, the (1973)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Allingham Minibus, the (1973)

ISBN: 0688001785

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use