The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Return of Mr. Campion, the

Return of Mr. Campion, the (1990) [Collection]
by Margery Allingham Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Albert Campion

Summary :

The third posthumous collection was compiled and edited by J.E. Morpurgo, who also contributed a very interesting introduction. Albert Campion features in only three of these previously uncollected stories. Contents:
  • Margery Allingham: an Introduction - by J.E. Morpurgo
  • Margery Allingham - A Tribute - by Agatha Christie
  • The Case is Altered - The Strand, 1938
  • My Friend Mr. Campion - Essay for BBC Radio, 1935
  • The Dog Day - The Daily Mail, 1939
  • The Wind Glass - 1924, non-Campion story
  • The Beauty King - The Daily Sketch - Serial, 1969, non-Campion story
  • The Black Tent - anthologised, 1987
  • Sweet and Low - Maclean's Magazine, 1938, non-Campion story
  • Once in a Lifetime - first publication, non-Campion story
  • The Kernel of Truth - The Complete Imbiber, 1953, non-Campion story
  • Happy Christmas - Woman's Own, 1962, non-Campion story
  • The Wisdom of Esdras - circa 1924, first publication, non-Campion story
  • The Curious Affair in Nut Row - Evening News, 1955
  • What to Do with an Ageing Detective - Time and Tide, 1958

Original title: The Return of Mr. Campion
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: The Return of Mr. Campion

The Return of Mr. Campion (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Return of Mr. Campion (June 1991)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: 0380714485
Dimensions: 4.1 x 6.7 x 0.6

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use