The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Mr. Campion, Criminologist

Mr. Campion, Criminologist (1937) [Collection]
by Margery Allingham Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Albert Campion

Summary (From the publisher):

No margin for error... Campion had to be right first time in the cases of -

An old schoolmate who died a natural death - and was murdered six months later.

A gangster's rival who was shot in the back - through two concrete walls.

An elderly countess who thought she was working for charity - and found herself smuggling stolen gems.

A vain old actor who was pronounced dead in the evening - and turned up hale and hearty next day!

You'll meet them all - some alive, some dead, and some in between - in this collection of disagreeable people and incredible events.


  • The Case of the Late Pig
  • The Case of the White Elephant
  • The Case of the Man with the Sack
  • The Border-Line Case
  • The Case of the Widow
  • The Case of the Pro and the Con
  • The Case of the Old Man in the Window

Original title: Mr. Campion, Criminologist
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Case of the Late Pig, the (1937) [Novel]
      Author: Margery Allingham

Edition #1: Mr. Campion, Criminologist

Mr. Campion, Criminologist (1937)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Mr. Campion, Criminologist (March 1977)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Manor Books
ISBN: 0532124774

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use