The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Earth Will Shake, the

Earth Will Shake, the (1982) [Novel]
by Robert Anton Wilson Rating: Weighted - 8.2 / Average - 8.3 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Historical Illuminatus Chronicles, the
Part: 1

Summary :

The Illuminati - they have always been with us, working behind the scenes, present at every turning point in our history, fighting against those who would destroy the future of civilization. Return now to one such turning point, to eighteenth-century Naples, where a cruel murder is about to embroil young aristocrat and composer Sigismundo Celine in the secret struggle among the Illuminati, the assassins of the Rossi brigade, the agents of the M.A.F.I.A., and the seemingly unstoppable Inquisition. Sigismundo will come to know such unique people as Mozart, Casanova, and Dr. Frankenstein as the forces of light and darkness seek to claim him for their own. For all are certain that he is the long-awaited one whose powers - can he but master them - will remold the destiny of the entire world...

Original title: The Earth Will Shake
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropean
FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsAlternate Histories

Edition #1: Earth Will Shake, the

Earth Will Shake, the (1982)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Earth Will Shake, the (1982)

ISBN: 1558021760

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use