The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Midwinter Mysteries 5

Midwinter Mysteries 5 (1995) [Anthology]
by Brian Battison Michael Gilbert H. R. F. Keating Peter Lovesey Jean McConnell Ian Rankin Peter Tremayne Charles Wilkinson David Williams Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Midwinter Mysteries
Part: 5

Summary :

Nine stories edited by Hilary Hale.


  • Editor's Note
  • Before the Cock Crows [Insp. Jim Ashworth] by Brian Battison
  • Tiger Country [Fearne and Bracknell] by Michael Gilbert
  • Towards What Fate? by H.R.F. Keating
  • The Mighty Hunter by Peter Lovesey
  • A Sweet Little Old Lady by Jean McConnell
  • The Serpent's Back [Cullender] by Ian Rankin
  • Tarnished Halo [Sister Fidelma] by Peter Tremayne
  • A Man of Ability by Charles Wilkinson
  • A Public Service by David Williams
  • Biographical Notes on the Contributors

Original title: Midwinter Mysteries 5
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Mighty Hunter, the (1995) [Short Story]
      Author: Peter Lovesey

Edition #1: Midwinter Mysteries 5

Midwinter Mysteries 5 (1995)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Midwinter Mysteries 5 (1995)

ISBN: 0316875139

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use