The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Rainbow Valley

Rainbow Valley (1919) [Novel]
by L.M. Montgomery Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Anne of Green Gables
Part: 7

Summary :

Anne Shirley is grown up, has married her beloved Gilbert and now is the mother of six mischievous children. These boys and girls discover a special place all their own, but they never dream of what will happen when the strangest family moves into an old nearby mansion. The Meredith clan is two boys and two girls, with a minister father but no mother -- and a runaway girl named Mary Vance. Soon the Meredith kids join Anne's children in their private hideout to carry out their plans to save Mary from the orphanage, to help the lonely minister find happiness, and to keep a pet rooster from the soup pot. There's always an adventure brewing in the sun-dappled world of Rainbow Valley.

Original title: Rainbow Valley
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultHistorical Fiction

Edition #1: Rainbow Valley

Rainbow Valley (1919)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Rainbow Valley (1919)

ISBN: 0553269216

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use