The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Collected Stories, the

Collected Stories, the (1997) [Collection]
by Amanda Cross Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Kate Fansler

Summary (From the publisher):

Amanda Cross is master of the American literary whodunit. In her delicately menacing short fiction, assembled here in one volume, dangerous impulses seize the most unlikely individuals, and everyday existence is fast eclipsed by the bizarre. Among the compelling intrigues: The cold-blooded murder of Mrs. Byron Lloyd, shot dead during a writers' panel discussion . . . the enigma of the nameless toddler who walks out of the bushes one New England summer afternoon . . . the reappearance of a missing Constable drawing just where it can cause the most trouble . . . and other wonderful mysteries, many of which star the incomparable amateur sleuth Kate Fansler.


  • Tania’s Nowhere
  • Once Upon a Time
  • Arrie and Jasper
  • The Disappearance of Great Aunt Flavia
  • Murder Without a Text
  • Who Shot Mrs. Byron Boyd?
  • The Proposition
  • The George Eliot Play
  • The Baroness

Original title: The Collected Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesAmateur

The following works are contained within this one:
     Who Shot Mrs. Byron Boyd? (1992) [Short Story]
      Author: Amanda Cross

Edition #1: Collected Stories, the

Collected Stories, the (1997)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Satisfying . . .rich psychological nuggets . . .If your New Year's reading resolutions call for less splatter and more gray matter, look no further than these literate puzzlers. . . . As tonic as a palate-cleansing sorbet." People
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Collected Stories, the (1997)

ISBN: 0345421132

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use