The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Hashish Man and other stories, the

Hashish Man and other stories, the (1996) [Collection]
by Lord Dunsany Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

A collection of 25 short stories which originally appeared in A Dreamers' Tales (1910), Fifty-One Tales (1915), and Tales of Wonder (1916).

• Charon
• The Three Infernal Jokes
• The Guest
• Thirteen at Table
• The Three Sailors’ Gambit
• The Exiles’ Club
• Where the Tides Ebb and Flow
• The Field
• A Tale of London
• A Narrow Escape
• Bethmoora
• The Hashish Man
• How the Enemy Came to Thlunrana
• In Zaccarath
• The Idle City
• The Madness of Andelsprutz
• The Secret of the Sea
• Idle Days on the Yann
• A Tale of the Equator
• Spring in Town
• In the Twilight
• Wind and Fog
• A Story of Land and Sea
• After the Fire
• The Assignation
• Preface to The Last Book of Wonder

Original title: The Hashish Man and other Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Hashish Man and other stories, the

Hashish Man and other stories, the (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "After reading the stories of Lord Dunsany, it becomes clear that his works have been reborn as strange changelings in the creations of those he has inspired, reincarnation in the beasts of our collective imagination." Jon Longhi
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Hashish Man and other stories, the (1996)

ISBN: 0916397459

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use