The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Spellcoats, the

Spellcoats, the (1979) [Novel]
by Diana Wynne Jones Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Dalemark Quartet Series
Part: 3

Summary :

The Spellcoats, the third of the Dalemark books, is a prequel to Cart and Cwidder and Drowned Ammet. Tanaqui and her family have always known they are somewhat different from the other villagers of Shelling. But when the great floods come and they are driven from the village, they begin to see the part they must play in the destiny of the land. As Tanaqui weaves the story of their frightening journey to the sea, and of the terrifying, powerful evil of the mage Kankredin, she realizes the desperate need to understand the meaning of it all. Can she fit the pieces of the puzzle together in time to stop Kankredin's destructive power?

Original title: The Spellcoats
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyFantasy Worlds

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Dalemark Quartet, the (2001) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Edition #1: Spellcoats, the

Spellcoats, the (1979)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Spellcoats, the (1979)

ISBN: 0064473155

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use