The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Crown of Dalemark, the

Crown of Dalemark, the (1995) [Novel]
by Diana Wynne Jones Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Dalemark Quartet Series
Part: 4

Summary (From the publisher):

The Crown of Dalemark continues the adventures of Mitt after his flight from Holand as a fugitive accused of attempted murder. Since his arrival in the North of Dalemark, Mitt has become disillusioned. The North seems no more free than the South from which he came. And now he has been given an order to kill someone he doesn't even know, or else risk the lives of his friends.

Forced once more to flee, Mitt is joined by Moril, the quietly powerful musician, and Maewen, out of her time but mysteriously fated to play a part in their quest. For the evil powers of the mage Kankredin are re-assembling, and only the Adon's gifts-the ring, sword, and cup-can reunite Dalemark.

Original title: The Crown of Dalemark
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyFantasy Worlds
FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyTime Travel

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Dalemark Quartet, the (2001) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Edition #1: Crown of Dalemark, the

Crown of Dalemark, the (1995)
Awards: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Crown of Dalemark (2003)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Oxford, UK
Publisher: Oxford University Press
ISBN: 0192752774
Dimensions: 5.2 x 8.0 x 1.0 in
Pages: 346

Add to my library

Crown of Dalemark, the (1995)

ISBN: 0064473163

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use