The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Midnight Fright

Midnight Fright (1980) [Anthology]
by Charles Dickens Charlotte Perkins Gilman Guy de Maupassant Edith Nesbit Oliver Onions Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

A country graveyard comes to life when two life-sized statues begin their annual stroll among the tombstones...

And a lonely woman moves into a big old house. Is she mad, or is there really something alive and trapped behind "The Yellow Wallpaper"?

Midnight Fright contains these and other terrifying tales.


  • The Signalman by Charles Dickens
  • Man-Size in Marble by E. Nesbit
  • The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
  • The Cigarette Case by Oliver Onions
  • The Horla by Guy de Maupassant

Original title: Midnight Fright: A Collection of Ghost Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGhosts

The following works are contained within this one:
     Signalman, the (1866) [Short Story]
      Author: Charles Dickens
     Horla, the (1886) [Short Story]
      Author: Guy de Maupassant
     Yellow Wallpaper, the (1892) [Short Story]
      Author: Charlotte Perkins Gilman
     Man-Size in Marble (1893) [Short Story]
      Author: Edith Nesbit
     Cigarette Case, the (1910) [Short Story]
      Author: Oliver Onions

Edition #1: Midnight Fright

Midnight Fright (1980)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Midnight Fright (1980)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Watermill Press
ISBN: 9780893754051
Pages: 136

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use