The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: New Writings in SF 1

New Writings in SF 1 (1964) [Anthology]
by Brian W. Aldiss Damien Broderick Joseph Green Edward Mackin John Rankine James Webbert Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: New Writings in SF
Part: 1

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Anthology of science fiction short stories. Five exciting stories of the future--a rejuvenating machine that suddenly goes berserk...a universe that turns into a chessboard of nightmares...a strange love in an alien world...a ghoulish planet that drives men mad...the arrival of the terrifying supermen of tomorrow...


  • Foreword by John Carnell
  • Key to Chaos by Edward Mackin
  • Two's Company by John Rankine
  • Man on Bridge by Brian W. Aldiss
  • Haggard Honeymoon by Joseph Green and James Webbert
  • The Sea's Furthest End by Damien Broderick

Original title: New Writings in SF 1
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: New Writings in SF 1

New Writings in SF 1 (1964)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

New Writings in SF 1 (1964)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Corgi Books

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use