The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       


Book Information: Fires in the Sky

Fires in the Sky (1990) [Novel]
by Phillip Parotti Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

In the tradition of Robert Graves and Mary Renaujlt, Phillip Parotti vividly recreates the years directly preceding the Trojan War in this narrative of a young Trojan general facing Agamemnon and the victorious Greeks.

Born during the first of the Trojan Wars, Dymas is a young Trojan raised to follow his father's footsteps--those of a great war hero. Proclaimed Victor of Cyme before age 29, Dymas' future looks brilliant--until he finds himselftangled in a royal scandal of rape and pregnancy, in love with an unattainable woman and tied to a repulsive wife.

Original title: Fires in the Sky
Original languages: English

Quotes:

Genre: FictionHistoricalAncient World (Greece, Rome, etc)Greece

Edition #1: Fires in the Sky

Fires in the Sky (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!


Manifested in:

Fires in the Sky (1990)

Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Ticknor and Fields
ISBN: 0899199305
Pages: 250

Add to my library



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use