The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Founding, the

Founding, the (2007) [Omnibus Volume]
by Dan Abnett Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Gaunt's Ghosts

Summary (From the publisher):

In the Chaos-infested Sabbatt system, the massed ranks of the Imperial Guard stand shoulder to shoulder as they counter an invasion by heretical forces.

Amongst the Guard are the troops of the Tanith First-and-Only, a displaced army forcedto flee their home planet before it succumbed to the unrelenting assualt of Chaos. Nicknamed the Ghosts, their specialist scouting role has thrown them into the thickest of the fighting, trying to complete whatever desperate mission their uncaring commanders have volunteered them for!

Now Gaunt must evade the treacherous scheming of rival regiments and the lethal firepower of the enemy if he is to win through and lead his Ghosts to victory!

The Founding collects the novels First and Only, Ghostmaker, Necropolis and the short story In Remembrance.

Original title: The Founding
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureMilitaristic

The following works are contained within this one:
     Ghostmaker (2000) [Novel]
      Author: Dan Abnett
     Necropolis (2000) [Novel]
      Author: Dan Abnett

Edition #1: The Founding

The Founding (2007)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Founding (2007)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Nottingham, UK
Publisher: Black Library
ISBN: 1844163695
Dimensions: 5.1 x 7.7 x 2.0 in
Pages: 767

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use