The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Plays Unpleasant

Plays Unpleasant (1898) [Collection]
by George Bernard Shaw Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

With the plays in this 1898 collection - Widower's Houses, The Philanderer, and Mrs. Warren's Profession - Shaw challenges his audiences' moral complacency in the face of serious social problems and inequities.

Original title: Plays Unpleasant
Original languages: English


Genre: Drama and PlaysComedy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Mrs. Warren’s Profession (1893) [Play]
      Author: George Bernard Shaw
     Philanderer, the (1898) [Play]
      Author: George Bernard Shaw

Edition #1: Plays Unpleasant

Plays Unpleasant (1898)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Plays Unpleasant (January 2001)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: 9780140437935
Pages: 304

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use