The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sourland

Sourland (2010) [Collection]
by Joyce Carol Oates Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Sourland is a gripping, haunting, and intensely moving collection of short stories by Joyce Carol Oates, one of America’s preeminent authors. Unforgettable tales that re-imagine the meaning of loss—often through violent means—Sourland is yet another extraordinary read from the literary icon who has previously brought us The Gravedigger’s Daughter, Blonde, We Were the Mulvaneys, and numerous other classic works of contemporary fiction.


    • Part I
  • Pumpkin-Head
  • The Story of the Stabbing
  • Babysitter
  • Bonobo Momma
  • Bitch
  • Amputee
    • Part II
  • The Beating
  • Bounty Hunter
  • The Barter
  • Honor Code
    • Part III
  • Probate
  • Donor Organs
  • Death Certificate
  • Uranus
  • Lost Daddy
  • Sourland

Original title: Sourland
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Sourland

Sourland (2010)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Oates is a master of the dark tale—stories of the hunted and the hunter, of violence, trauma, and deep psychic wounds." Booklist
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sourland (September 2010)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: New York, NY
Publisher: Ecco
ISBN: 9780061996528
Pages: 373

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use