The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: No-Sided Professor, the

No-Sided Professor, the (1987) [Collection]
by Martin Gardner Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A collection of short fiction published over a number of years showcasing Gardner's skills as a fiction writer.


  • Preface
  • Thang
  • The Dome of Many Colors
  • So Long Old Girl
  • Good Dancing, Sailor!
  • The Horse on the Escalator
  • No-Sided Professor
  • The Conspicuous Turtle
  • The Fall of Flatbush Smith
  • Nora Says "Check."
  • The Loves of Lady Coldpence
  • At the Feet of Karl Klodhopper
  • The Devila and the Trombone
  • The Blue Birthmark
  • Sibyl Sits In
  • Love and Tiddlywinks
  • One More Martini
  • Old Man Gloom
  • The Horrible Horns
  • Private Eye Oglesby
  • The Virgin from Kalamazoo
  • The Sixth Ship
  • Oom
  • Merlina and the Colored Ice
  • The Three Cowboys
  • The Son of Mighty Casey
  • Mysterious Smith
  • Ranklin Felano Doosevelt
  • The Stranger

Original title: The Non-Sided Professor
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     No-Sided Professor (1946) [Short Story]
      Author: Martin Gardner
     Devil and the Trombone, the (1948) [Short Story]
      Author: Martin Gardner

Edition #1: The No-Sided Professor

The No-Sided Professor (1987)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The No-Sided Professor (1987)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Prometheus Books
ISBN: 0879753900
Dimensions: 6,2 x 9.3 x 0,9 in
Pages: 224

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use