The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Bride of the Innisfallen and Other Stories

Bride of the Innisfallen and Other Stories (1955) [Collection]
by Eudora Welty Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Most of the seven stories in this 1955 collection of Eudora Welty's work were originally published in the New Yorker. Contents include "No Place For You My Love," about a man and a woman--strangers--who take a car trip together and try their best (but fail) to keep their deepest secrets from each other; "The Burning," set during the Civil War, about the destruction of a homestead by Union soldiers (which Welty considered a failed story); and "Going to Naples," about an aborted romance between an American woman and an Italian (based on Welty's own trip to Italy on a Guggenheim fellowship in the 1940s).

Original title: The Bride of the Innisfallen and Other Stories


No members of this collection were found in our database.

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use