The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Eleven

Eleven (1970) [Collection]
by Patricia Highsmith Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

From the eerily outlandish to the dark and brutal, Eleven presents a gallery of bizarre characters, each driven by strange unspoken urges, whose cumulative effect is at least as unsettling as any of Highsmith's previous novels.

  • The Snail-Watcher
  • The Birds Poised to Fly
  • The Terrapin
  • When the Fleet Was in at Mobile
  • The Quest for Blank Claveringi
  • The Cries of Love
  • Mrs. Afton, Among They Green Braes
  • The Heroine
  • Another Bridge to Cross
  • The Barbarians
  • The Empty Birdhouse

Original title: Eleven
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Snail-Watcher, the (1964) [Short Story]
      Author: Patricia Highsmith
     Empty Birdhouse, the (1969) [Short Story]
      Author: Patricia Highsmith

Edition #1: Eleven

Eleven (1970)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Eleven (January 1994)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press
ISBN: 9780871133274
Dimensions: 5.53 x 8.52 x .53
Pages: 169

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use