The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Universe 8

Universe 8 (1978) [Anthology]
by Greg Bear Gregory Benford Michael Bishop Michael Cassutt Gordon Eklund Cynthia Felice R. A. Lafferty Charles Ott Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

8 spellbinding and stunning science fiction stories making their unique appearance in this volume

8 wonder-working writers ranging from established science-fiction stars to dazzlingly new voices

8 ways to stretch your mind and expand your vision of what is, what may be, and what quite possibly will be on earth, on the planets, among the galaxies, and in the even more exciting inner spaces of humans and other beings.

8 reasons why you cannot afford to miss the latest and greatest of the most acclaimed anthology series of our time--UNIVERSE 8


  • Old Folks at Home by Michael Bishop
  • David and Lindy by Cynthia Felice
  • Vermeer's Window by Gordon Eklund
  • Scattershot by Greg Bear
  • The Ecologically Correct House by Charles Ott
  • Hunting by Michael Cassutt
  • Nooncoming by Gregory Benford
  • Selenium Ghosts of the Eighteen Seventies by R. A. Lafferty

Original title: Universe 8
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Scattershot (1978) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear

Edition #1: Universe 8

Universe 8 (1978)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Terry Carr
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Universe 8 (June 1979)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York, NY
Publisher: Popular Library
ISBN: 9780445044432
Dimensions: 4.25 x 6.8 x 0.6 in
Pages: 224

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use