The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Frighteners

Frighteners (1974) [Anthology]
by Julia Birley Sydney J. Bounds R. Chetwynd-Hayes Adrian Cole A. E. Ellis Terry Gisbourne Dorothy K. Haynes Kay Leith Joyce Marsh Martin Ricketts Francis Stephens Bernard Taylor Pamela Vincent Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Frighteners
Part: 1

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • For the Love of Pamela by Kay Leith
  • The Mask by Sydney J. Bounds
  • Old Heatherís Picture by Joyce Marsh
  • Cera by Bernard Taylor
  • Lost Soul by Pamela Vincent
  • If Thy Right Hand Offends Thee... by A. E. Ellis
  • Dissolving Partnership by Martin Ricketts
  • The Quiet Man by Terry Gisbourne
  • A Walk Along the Beach by Francis Stephens
  • The Catomado by R. Chetwynd-Hayes
  • Dorothy Dean by Dorothy K. Haynes
  • Hothouse by Sydney J. Bounds
  • The Old Men by Julia Birley
  • Homicidal Maniac! by Pamela Vincent
  • My Very Good Friend by Bernard Taylor
  • And Now the Pact by Martin Ricketts
  • The Horror Under Penmire by Adrian Cole

Original title: Frighteners: New Stories of Horror and the Unknown
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Frighteners

Frighteners (1974)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Mary Danby
Introduction by: Mary Danby
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Frighteners (1974)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Fontana
ISBN: 9780006135104
Pages: 159

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use