The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sleep No More

Sleep No More (1964) [Anthology]
by Algernon Blackwood Robert Bloch Robert W. Chambers Hazel Heald Robert E. Howard M. R. James Frank Belknap Long M.P. Shiel Clark Ashton Smith H. Russell Wakefield Howard Wandrei Henry S. Whitehead Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Here is a collection of horror for the connoisseur - a superb collection of the fiendish and the macabre to make the eyes bulge and the hair bristle. Make yourself comfortable in bed, turn down the light, open the first story - and prepare to SLEEP NO MORE.


  • Count Magnus by M.R. James
  • Cassius by Henry S. Whitehead
  • The Occupant of the Room by Algernon Blackwood
  • The Return of the Sorcerer by Clark Ashton Smith
  • The Hand of the O'Mecca by Howard Wandrei
  • "He Cometh and He Passeth By" by H. Russell Wakefield
  • The Mannikin by Robert Bloch
  • The House of Sounds by M.P. Shiel
  • The Horror in the Burying Ground by Hazel Heald
  • The Yellow Sign by Robert W. Chambers
  • The Black Stone by Robert E. Howard
  • The Black Druid by Frank Belknap Long

Original title: Sleep No More
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Black Stone, the (1931) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert E. Howard
     Mannikin, the (1937) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Bloch


  • Selected from the 1944 anthology of the same name.

Edition #1: Sleep No More

Sleep No More (1964)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: August Derleth
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sleep No More (1964)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Panther
Dimensions: 4.1 x 7.0 x 0.6
Pages: 189

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use