The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet, the

Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet, the (1989) [Omnibus Volume]
by Edith Pargeter Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brothers of Gwynedd, the

Summary (From the publisher):

The story of Llewelyn, first true Prince of Wales, is the history of medieval Wales in dramatic and epic form.

Llewelyn's burning vision is of one Wales, united against the threat of the English. But before he can achieve his dream, he must first tackle enemies nearer home. All three of his brothers hamper his efforts to create an independent state. The best-loved of the three, David, brought up throughout his childhood at the English court, restless, charming, torn between two loyalties, is fated to be his brother's undoing. Despite the support of his beloved wife Eleanor, Llewelyn finds himself trapped in a situation where the only solution is his own downfall and a tragic death...

Original title: The Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropeanBritish IslesWales

The following works are contained within this one:
     Sunrise in the West (1974) [Novel]
      Author: Edith Pargeter
     Dragon at Noonday, the (1975) [Novel]
      Author: Edith Pargeter
     Hounds of Sunset, the (1976) [Novel]
      Author: Edith Pargeter
     Afterglow and Nightfall (1977) [Novel]
      Author: Edith Pargeter

Edition #1: Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet, the

Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet, the (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet, the (August 1989)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
ISBN: 0747232679
Dimensions: 5.1 x 8.0 x 2.2 in
Pages: 821

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use