The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Collected Later Novels

Collected Later Novels (2003) [Omnibus Volume]
by Anne Hébert Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

This attractive trade paperback collection of Anne Hébert's later novels includes some of the most accomplished and best loved fiction of her more than sixty-year career, and features an introduction by her dear friend and fellow acclaimed ex-pat writer, Mavis Gallant.

This volume contains the beautiful and tragic Burden of Dreams, winner of the Governor General's Award for French fiction; Aurélien, Clara, Mademoiselle, and the English Lieutenant, a shimmering fable that captivates and dazzles with its simple beauty; Am I Disturbing You?, the raw and chaotic tale of a distraught young woman, nominated for the Giller Prize; and A Suit of Light, Hébert's final novel about the realization of one family's dangerous dreams.

A genuine Hébert treasure trove, Collected Later Novels celebrates one of Canada's most important writers.

Original title: Collected Later Novels
Original languages: French


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

The following works are contained within this one:
     Burden of Dreams (1992) [Novel]
      Author: Anne Hébert
     Aurélien, Clara, Mademoiselle, and the English Lieutenent (1995) [Novel]
      Author: Anne Hébert
     Am I Disturbing You? (1998) [Novel]
      Author: Anne Hébert
     Suit of Light, a (1999) [Novel]
      Author: Anne Hébert

Edition #1: Collected Later Novels

Collected Later Novels (2003)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Sheila Fischman
Introduction by: Mavis Gallant
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Collected Later Novels (2003)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Toronto, Ontario
Publisher: House of Anansi Press
ISBN: 9780887846717
Dimensions: 5.3 x 8.7 x 0.8 in
Pages: 274

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use