The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Skinner's Ordeal

Skinner's Ordeal (1996) [Novel]
by Quintin Jardine Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Bob Skinner
Part: 5

Summary (From the publisher):

A mid-air explosion, and a plane plunges to disaster from the Scottish skies, the British and American Defence Secretaries among the victims. Out of the blue, Edinburgh's Deputy Chief Constable finds himself leading the biggest investigation of his career.

The means of destruction is apparent from the start, but the investigation quickly grows more puzzling - for once, they have an embarrassment of suspects with motive and opportunity. Then sudden random violence wrenches Skinner himself out of the picture. While his colleagues struggle with the mass of clues, he lies on the brink of death, trapped with the horrors from his own hidden past.

As Skinners's ordeal reaches its crescendo, the police pursue their suspects one by one, until they are brought to a dramatic, thrilling, but tragic conclusion.

Original title: Skinner's Ordeal
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesPolice Procedural

Edition #1: Skinner's Ordeal

Skinner's Ordeal (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Skinner's Ordeal (February 13, 1997)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
ISBN: 0747250421
Dimensions: 4.4 x 6.9 x 1.2 in
Pages: 438

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use