The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       


Book Information: Passing Through Paradise

Passing Through Paradise (2008) [Novel]
by Susan Wiggs Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

It's been two years since a mysterious accident took Sandra Winslow's politician husband, Victor, the favorite son of a town called Paradise, and left Sandra under a cloud of suspicion. She decides to sell her beach house on the edge of town and hires Mike Malloy, who touches her lonely heart. Can she trust a man with unbreakable ties to a community she's eager to leave behind, and who is determined to unearth her deepest secrets?

Original title: Passing Through Paradise
Original languages: English

Quotes:

Genre: FictionRomanceContemporary

Edition #1: Passing Through Paradise

Passing Through Paradise (2008)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Blurbs:
  • "Wiggs' characterizations are strong; even minor characters...jump off the page with a winning blend of realism and warmth. A richly textured story that successfully moves beyond the conventions of the romance genre, this book will polish Wiggs' already glowing reputation." Publishers Weekly
  • "Once again, Wiggs proves she's a master of both historical and contemporary romance, unfolding the story in slow, delicious layers. Readers who like Jayne Ann Krentz and Nora Roberts will also enjoy this." Library Journal
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!


Manifested in:

Passing Through Paradise (July 2008)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
ISBN: 9780446508810
Dimensions: 6.81 x 4.78 x .95 in
Pages: 419

Add to my library



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use