The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Looking-Glass Wars, the

Looking-Glass Wars, the (2006) [Novel]
by Frank Beddor Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Looking Glass Wars
Part: 1

Summary (From the publisher):

The Myth: Alice was an ordinary girl who stepped through the looking glass and entered a fairy-tale world invented by Lewis Carroll in his famous storybook.

The Truth: Wonderland is real. Alyss Heart is the heir to the throne, until her murderous aunt Redd steals the crown and kills Alyssí parents. To escape Redd, Alyss and her bodyguard, Hatter Madigan, must flee to our world through the Pool of Tears. But in the pool Alyss and Hatter are separated. Lost and alone in Victorian London, Alyss is befriended by an aspiring author to whom she tells the violent, heartbreaking story of her young life. Yet he gets the story all wrong. Hatter Madigan knows the truth only too well, and he is searching every corner of our world to find the lost princess and return her to Wonderland so she may battle Redd for her rightful place as the Queen of Hearts.

Original title: The Looking-Glass Wars
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasy
FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classicsFootnote Fiction

Edition #1: The Looking-Glass Wars

The Looking-Glass Wars (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Looking-Glass Wars (August 2007)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: 9780142409411
Pages: 400

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use