The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Killing Frost, a

Killing Frost, a (2008) [Novel]
by R. D. Wingfield Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Detective Inspector Jack Frost
Part: 6

Summary (From the publisher):

On a rainy night in Denton, Detective Inspector Jack Frost is called to the site of a macabre discovery in the woods Ė that of a human foot. Meanwhile a multiple rapist is on the loose, the local supermarket reports poisoned stock, and a man claims to have cut his wife up into little pieces yet canít recall where he hid them. But it is when two young girls are reported missing in quick succession that the Denton crime wave reaches terrifying heights.

As the exhausted Frost staggers from case to case, pressured from all sides and haunted by memories of his wife, something nasty arrives at the station in the form of Detective Chief Inspector Skinner. The scheming, slippery Skinner clearly has his eye on the Superintendentís office, but his first job is to manipulate the transfer of the unorthodox DI Jack Frost to another division. Will Frost find the missing girls before his new nemesis forces him away from Denton once and for all?

Original title: A Killing Frost
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesPolice Procedural

Edition #1: Killing Frost, a

Killing Frost, a (2008)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Killing Frost, a (April 7, 2008)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Bantam Books
ISBN: 9780593060476
Dimensions: 6.4 x 9.2 x 1.6 in
Pages: 400

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use