The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Don't Cry for Me Aberystwyth

Don't Cry for Me Aberystwyth (2007) [Novel]
by Malcolm Pryce Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Louie Knight
Part: 4

Summary (From the publisher):

It's Christmas in Aberystwyth. The tourists have gone home. The latest movie starring Clip the Sheepdog is on at the cinema. And a man wearing a red-and-white robe is found brutally murdered in a Chinatown alley. A single word is scrawled in his blood on the pavement: 'Hoffmann'. But who is Hoffmann? Thus begins the latest hilarious adventure in the Louie Knight series.

This time, Aberystwyth's celebrated crime-fighter finds himself caught up in a brilliant pastiche of a cold-war spy thriller. From Patagonia to Aberystwyth, Louie trails a legendary document stolen long ago from Adolf Eichmann. It is said to contain an astonishing revelation about the ultimate fate of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, but he's not the only one who wants it. A bewildering array of superannuated spooks and silver-haired spies have descended on Aberystwyth, all lured out of retirement by one tantalising rumour: Hoffmann has decided to come in from the Cold. Louie Knight, who still hasn't wrapped his presents, just wishes he could have waited until after the holiday.

Original title: Don't Cry for Me Aberystwyth
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryComic Crime

Edition #1: Don't Cry for Me Aberystwyth

Don't Cry for Me Aberystwyth (2007)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Don't Cry for Me Aberystwyth (October 2007)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Bloomsbury
ISBN: 9780747593171
Dimensions: 5.0 x 7.7 x 1.0 in
Pages: 278

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use