The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Southern Discomfort

Southern Discomfort (1993) [Novel]
by Margaret Maron Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Deborah Knott
Part: 2

Summary :

With sass and wit, Deborah Knott, formerly a defense attorney in North Carolina's Colleton County, is putting herself firmly on the seat of power- a district judgeship. She's also making good on a campaign promise: helping to build houses for battered women. Here Deborah expects muscleaches, not the near-rape of a young woman and the murder of her attacker. And Deborah certainly never expects that her hammer- complete with her fingerprints- will become a murder weapon. No one suspects the judge for a minute, but Deborah does have reason to believe that someone else in her sprawling, brawling family may have defended Southern womanhood all too well- and that the twisted trail of a killer may lead all the way home.

Original title: Southern Discomfort
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

Edition #1: Southern Discomfort

Southern Discomfort (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Southern Discomfort (1993)

ISBN: 0446400807

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use