The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Six Feet Under

Six Feet Under (1982) [Novel]
by Dorothy Simpson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Inspector Thanet
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

At first Inspector Thanet doesn't know what to make of the murder of an entirely unprepossessing middle-aged spinster in a peaceful Kentish garden. But he soon discovers that she not only had a few startling secrets of her own but had been in an ideal position to ferret out those of other people.

An alcoholic pianist, a wardrobe of disguises, forbidden love affairs - strong and unexpected passions smoulder beneath the surface tranquility of life in Nettleton. Thanet warms to the theme of blackmail but surprises himself when he stumbles upon a rather more bizarre and tragic explanation.

Original title: Six Feet Under
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesPolice Procedural

Edition #1: Six Feet Under

Six Feet Under (1982)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Six Feet Under (December 1990)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Sphere
ISBN: 074740433X
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.8 x 0.6 in
Pages: 192

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use