The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Collected Shorter Prose 1945-1980

Collected Shorter Prose 1945-1980 (1984) [Collection]
by Samuel Beckett Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • First Love
  • The Expelled
  • The Calmative
  • The End
  • Texts for Nothing
  • All Strange Away
  • From an Abandoned Book
  • Enough
  • Imagination Dead Imagine
  • Ping
  • Lessness
  • The Lost Ones
  • For to End Yet Again
  • Still
  • He Is Barehead
  • Horn Came Always
  • Afar a Bird
  • I Gave Up Before Birth
  • Closed Place
  • Old Earth
  • Heard in the Dark 1
  • Heard in the Dark 2
  • One Evening
  • As the Story Was Told
  • Publishing History
  • Copyrights

Original title: Collected Shorter Prose 1945-1980
Original languages: Various


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics
FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classicsPost-modern, Avant-garde, & Experimental

The following works are contained within this one:
     End, the (1955) [Short Story]
      Author: Samuel Beckett
     First Love (1970) [Novelette]
      Author: Samuel Beckett

Edition #1: Collected Shorter Prose

Collected Shorter Prose (1984)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Samuel Beckett
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Collected Shorter Prose (1984)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: London
Publisher: John Calder
ISBN: 9780714540276
Pages: 218

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use