The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Molloy

Molloy (1951) [Novel]
by Samuel Beckett Rating: Weighted - 8.0 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Molloy, the first of the three masterpieces which constitute Samuel Beckett’s famous trilogy, appeared in French in 1951, followed seven months later by Malone Dies (Malone meurt) and two years later by The Unnamable (L’Innommable). Few works of contemporary literature have been so universally acclaimed as central to their time and to our understanding of the human experience.

Original title: Molloy
Original languages: French


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classicsPost-modern, Avant-garde, & Experimental

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Molloy; Malone Dies; The Unnamable (1965) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Samuel Beckett

Edition #1: Molloy

Molloy (1955)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Samuel Beckett Patrick Bowles
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Molloy (January 1994)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Grove Press
ISBN: 9780802151360
Dimensions: 5.4 x 8 x 0.7 in
Pages: 241

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use