The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: After the Funeral

After the Funeral (1986) [Short Story]
by Hugh B. Cave Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Many years after having run away from home, a young man returns for the funeral of his preacher father. After the funeral with the help of a neighbour, he searches his fatherís home for a letter that appears to have led to the manís death.

Originally published in Fantasy Tales #16, Winter 1986.

Original title: After the Funeral
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorSatanism, Demonology, and Black Magic

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Masters of Darkness III (1991) [Anthology]
      Authors: Stephen King , Clive Barker , Dean R. Koontz , L. Sprague de Camp , Jack Vance , Brian Lumley , David Morrell , Algis Budrys , Avram Davidson , Joyce Carol Oates , James Herbert , Jack Williamson , Hugh B. Cave , R. Chetwynd-Hayes , Nigel Kneale

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use