The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: English Idylls and Other Poems

English Idylls and Other Poems (1842) [Collection]
by Alfred Tennyson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • The Epic
  • Morte D’Arthur
  • The Gardener’s Daughter
  • Dora
  • Audley Court
  • Walking to the Mail
  • Edwin Morris
  • Saint Simeon Stylites
  • The Talking Oak
  • Love and Duty
  • The Golden Year
  • Ulysses
  • Tithonus
  • Locksley Hall
  • Godiva
  • The Day-Dream
  • Amphion
  • Saint Agnes’ Eve
  • Sir Galahad
  • Edward Gray
  • Will Waterproof’s Lyrical Monologue
  • Lady Clare
  • The Captain
  • The Lord of Burleigh
  • The Voyage (1864)
  • Sir Launcelot and Queen Guinevere
  • A Farewell
  • The Beggar Maid
  • The Eagle
  • ‘Move eastward, happy earth’
  • ‘Come not, when I am dead’
  • The Letters
  • The Vision of Sin
  • To—, after reading a Life and Letters
  • To E.L., on his Travels in Greece
  • ‘Break, break, break’
  • The Poet’s Song

Original title: Poems
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

The following works are contained within this one:
     Tithonus (1842) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Morte d'Arthur (1842) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Ulysses (1842) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson

Edition #1: English Idylls and Other Poems

English Idylls and Other Poems (1842)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

English Idylls and Other Poems (1909)

Place of publication: London
Publisher: Macmillan
Pages: 149

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2012
Terms of Use