The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Poems

Poems (1833) [Collection]
by Alfred Tennyson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Tennyson's second collection of poetry. Originally published in 1833, it was revised by Tennyson in 1842.


  • The Lady of Shalott
  • Mariana in the South
  • The Two Voices
  • The Miller’s Daughter
  • Fatima
  • Śnone
  • The Sisters
  • To—
  • The Palace of Art
  • Lady Clara Vere de Vere
  • The May Queen
  • The Lotos-Eaters
  • A Dream of Fair Women
  • The Blackbird
  • The Death of the Old Year
  • To J.S.
  • On a Mourner
  • ‘You ask me, why, tho’ ill at ease’
  • ‘Of old sat Freedom on the heights’
  • ‘Love thou thy land, with love far-brought’
  • England and America in 1782
  • The Goose

Original title: Poems
Alternative titles: The Lady of Shalott and Other Poems
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

The following works are contained within this one:
     Lady of Shalott, the (1833) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson

Edition #1: Poems

Poems (1842)
Edition Details:

1842 Tennyson revision.

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Poems (1909)

Place of publication: Oxford
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Pages: 176
Notes: Introduction and notes by Beatrice C. Mulliner

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use